Three Unpublished Recordings by Nelson Goerner

Unpublished recordings by a twenty-one-year-old Nelson Goerner of the Hammerklavier Sonata (Beethoven), the Three Movements of Petrushka (Stravinsky), and the Arabesques on the Blue Danube (Schulz-Evler).
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Nelson Goerner Recordings

We are delighted to receive and share exclusively with you these previously unreleased recordings by Nelson Goerner during his graduation recital from the Diplôme de virtuosité at the Haute école de musique in Geneva (Switzerland), where he studied with Maria Tipo and where he has been Professor of Piano since 2006.

These are three home recordings in which we can appreciate a 22-year-old Nelson Goerner performing for the first time Beethoven’s colossal Piano Sonata No. 29 in Bb major, Op. 106, Hammerklavier, a shining Stravinsky’s Three Movements from Petrushka, and Schulz-Evler’s Arabesques on Strauss’ Blue Danube Waltz.


Learn More About Nelson Goerner

Nelson Goerner on Piano Magazine

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply

Piano Magazine